Login or Sign Up

Forums in Geneva > Geneva > another question about gyms... (free weights and all that, more specifically)

Only members can see photos
Only members can see names and photos
another question about gyms... (free weights and all that, more specifically)
So, to add to the number of questions on this forum about gyms, etc...
I am looking for a gym with good free weights, maybe machines.  I don't need daycare, I don't need a coffee bar, or sauna, I really don't care if they offer classes or not and I would rather not have to pay for all those things and I'll bring my own towels.
SO, is there such a place in Geneva with decent opening hours, not too far from either the UN or Eaux Vives (see, I'm flexible), but keeping in mind I have no car, where I can just go and work out with weights and not have to pay for all sorts of extras I won't use? (and where I won't feel uncomfortable as a total novice and woman)
I used to belong to Holmes Place, I have looked at Silhouette, the Hotel Bristol, Harmony fitness, the Crowne Plaza and Rainbow gym, so please don't suggest these.
Many, many thanks! 
The text you are quoting:
So, to add to the number of questions on this forum about gyms, etc...
I am looking for a gym with good free weights, maybe machines.  I don't need daycare, I don't need a coffee bar, or sauna, I really don't care if they offer classes or not and I would rather not have to pay for all those things and I'll bring my own towels.
SO, is there such a place in Geneva with decent opening hours, not too far from either the UN or Eaux Vives (see, I'm flexible), but keeping in mind I have no car, where I can just go and work out with weights and not have to pay for all sorts of extras I won't use? (and where I won't feel uncomfortable as a total novice and woman)
I used to belong to Holmes Place, I have looked at Silhouette, the Hotel Bristol, Harmony fitness, the Crowne Plaza and Rainbow gym, so please don't suggest these.
Many, many thanks!