Login or Sign Up

Global Forums > New Members Introductions > Hello there! I'm new to Fribourg... Anyone from Fribourg?

Only members can see photos
Only members can see names and photos
Hello there! I'm new to Fribourg... Anyone from Fribourg?

I just moved to Fribourg a few weeks ago, and looking for meeting some new people in the region of Fribourg. It seems there are plenty of activities organised in Lausanne and Geneva, while hardly any in Bern and nothing in Fribourg. Really noone here from this city?

Hope to find some interesting people in this region. Coffee, going out, gym, any outdoor activities?

I'm looking for a beginner French course, too. If you can help me with any advice, that would be really appreciated.

Cheers

The text you are quoting:

I just moved to Fribourg a few weeks ago, and looking for meeting some new people in the region of Fribourg. It seems there are plenty of activities organised in Lausanne and Geneva, while hardly any in Bern and nothing in Fribourg. Really noone here from this city?

Hope to find some interesting people in this region. Coffee, going out, gym, any outdoor activities?

I'm looking for a beginner French course, too. If you can help me with any advice, that would be really appreciated.

Cheers

Hajnalka SMar 27, 2010 @ 21:22
Your Reply:
Reply  Reply With Quote  Thank Poster
! Report to Admin

5 Replies | 966 Views      |  Send to friend

Re: Hello there! I'm new to Fribourg... Anyone from Fribourg?
Post 1

Hey Haj!

Welcome to Fribourg, I feel for you! (-:

There's actually nealry 200 Fribourg folks on glocals.com already, and we're thinking of launching a formal glocals.com chapter into the city (I'm one of the co-founders). 

Are there any big multinationals in Fribourg that employ many exapts?

Thanks, and enjoy your new city,

Nir 

Hey Haj!

Welcome to Fribourg, I feel for you! (-: