Login or Sign Up

Only members can see photos
Only members can see names and photos
New to Geneva

Hi everyone!

Moved here on my own beginning of January to work at CERN. Currently living on the French side but looking to move to swiss side perhaps.

Want to start snowboarding so if there are any other absolute novices out there who want to meet up and get a lesson message me. Or if anyone wants to meet up for drinks and stuff I need to network! 

See you around!

The text you are quoting:

Hi everyone!

Moved here on my own beginning of January to work at CERN. Currently living on the French side but looking to move to swiss side perhaps.

Want to start snowboarding so if there are any other absolute novices out there who want to meet up and get a lesson message me. Or if anyone wants to meet up for drinks and stuff I need to network! 

See you around!

john gallagherJan 28, 2010 @ 11:31
Your Reply:
Reply  Reply With Quote  Thank Poster
! Report to Admin

5 Replies | 702 Views      |  Send to friend

Re: New to Geneva
Post 1

Hi John - welcome to Geneva.

In case you ever get an itch for British sports or mingling with some of your fellow countrymen - 7Artes and Clubhouse usually has a strong Anglophone crowd, particularly folks from the UK.

Good luck getting settled in and networking!

Hi John - welcome to Geneva.

In case you ever get an itch for British sports or mingling with some of your fellow countrymen - 7Artes and Clubhouse usually has a strong Anglophone crowd, particularly folks from the UK.

Good luck getting settled in and networking!

beofotch, Jan 30, 2010 @ 10:45
Your Reply:
! Report to Admin
Post 2

Hi.

I've just moved to Geneva as well, looking to meet some friendly people.

If you wqnt to join me for a drink (maybe at the event "Saturday drinks @7 arts in Pacquis) this evening,let me know.

Have a nice day

Hi.

I've just moved to Geneva as well, looking to meet some friendly people.