Login or Sign Up

Forums in Zurich > Zurich > Playing Squash in Zurich

Only members can see photos
Only members can see names and photos
Playing Squash in Zurich

Dear all,

I'm looking for a squash sparing partner. Goal is to play once a week or every two weeks at Luxor Gym Club (near Paradeplatz). I've been playing squash for one year and i'm looking for a partner of the same level. Looking forward to reading your answer.

The text you are quoting:

Dear all,

I'm looking for a squash sparing partner. Goal is to play once a week or every two weeks at Luxor Gym Club (near Paradeplatz). I've been playing squash for one year and i'm looking for a partner of the same level. Looking forward to reading your answer.

Pierre MJul 2, 2012 @ 23:12
Your Reply:
Reply  Reply With Quote  Thank Poster
! Report to Admin

10 Replies | 3332 Views      |  Send to friend

Re: Playing Squash in Zurich
Post 1

Hi Pierre!

I am a beginner but I like sqash pretty much and I was wondering if you know if they give also classes there... in other words: or how did you start?

I had the feeling tha most of the squash courts where outside zurich and reachable by car only... so i was almost giving up...

thanks a lot!

Hi Pierre!

I am a beginner but I like sqash pretty much and I was wondering if you know if they give also classes there... in other words: or how did you start?

I had the feeling tha most of the squash courts where outside zurich and reachable by car only... so i was almost giving up...

thanks a lot!

laura c, Jul 3, 2012 @ 08:40
Your Reply:
! Report to Admin
Post 2

Hi Laura,

I think that you can book a squash teacher there but I don't know the price... Otherwise, I started without lesson, just playing with friends.

Luxor sport club is very central: 2 min by foot from paradaplatz, but the prices are quite high: 30 CHF pro player if you're not a member. It's free for members (100 CHF pro month, with all the usual other gym facilities, including sauna and steam bath).