Login or Sign Up

Global Forums > New Members Introductions > Just Moved to Bern from the U.S. and looking for new friends and adventures!

Only members can see photos
Only members can see names and photos
Just Moved to Bern from the U.S. and looking for new friends and adventures!

Hello fellow glocals,

My name is Jane and I just finished my Master's program in Special Education and moved here for a job! I have lived in Europe one other time when I studied abraod in Spain (about 6 months) and I love learning new languages and cultural idiosyncracies. I love the outdoors (e.g., hiking, running) and just in general exploring new areas.  I would love to hear about suggestions on where to go and what to see as well as meet some new people and perhaps learn some German or French along the way.

And on a side note I LOVE to cook. I used to be in a gourmet cooking club when I lived and worked in Washington, D.C. and would love to have one here if anyone is interested!

The text you are quoting:

Hello fellow glocals,

My name is Jane and I just finished my Master's program in Special Education and moved here for a job! I have lived in Europe one other time when I studied abraod in Spain (about 6 months) and I love learning new languages and cultural idiosyncracies. I love the outdoors (e.g., hiking, running) and just in general exploring new areas.  I would love to hear about suggestions on where to go and what to see as well as meet some new people and perhaps learn some German or French along the way.

And on a side note I LOVE to cook. I used to be in a gourmet cooking club when I lived and worked in Washington, D.C. and would love to have one here if anyone is interested!

Jane SingletonAug 5, 2011 @ 10:09
Your Reply:
Reply  Reply With Quote  Thank Poster
! Report to Admin

3 Replies | 621 Views      |  Send to friend

Re: Just Moved to Bern from the U.S. and looking for new friends and adventures!
Post 1

Hello Jane and welcome to glocals and Bern!