Login or Sign Up

Global Forums > Exchange Things > My musical and language skills in exchange for your Swiss German

Only members can see photos
Only members can see names and photos
My musical and language skills in exchange for your Swiss German

I am a retired music teacher (HighSchool and University level) and composer seeking to learn Swiss German after living and working many years in Geneva (Chêne-Bougeries).

My instrumental teaching skills consist iof Violin/Viola and Piano as well as Electroacoustics (computer-assisted composition and electronic music).

My present language skills are English, French (fluent) and German (mother tongue).

All of the above exchanges are possiblle with a native Swiss German speaker.

The text you are quoting:

I am a retired music teacher (HighSchool and University level) and composer seeking to learn Swiss German after living and working many years in Geneva (Chêne-Bougeries).

My instrumental teaching skills consist iof Violin/Viola and Piano as well as Electroacoustics (computer-assisted composition and electronic music).

My present language skills are English, French (fluent) and German (mother tongue).

All of the above exchanges are possiblle with a native Swiss German speaker.

Emile EDec 13, 2018 @ 15:26
Your Reply:
Reply  Reply With Quote  Thank Poster
! Report to Admin

2 Replies | 790 Views      |  Send to friend

Re: My musical and language skills in exchange for your Swiss German
Post 1

Which dialect are you after? Bäärnduutsch? Tzüriduutsch? Wallisädiitsch?

Rather depends on where you anticipate living in future. Or maybe not, perhaps it is just for personal enjoyment, although this might be a rather hard thing to learn fluently......

Which dialect are you after? Bäärnduutsch? Tzüriduutsch? Wallisädiitsch?

Rather depends on where you anticipate living in future. Or maybe not, perhaps it is just for personal enjoyment, although this might be a rather hard thing to learn fluently......