Login or Sign Up

Only members can see photos
Only members can see names and photos
Hello + Bonjour!

Hello,

I just moved to Geneva last month from Milwaukee, Wisconsin USA (it is about 90 mins away from Chicago if that is a more familiar!).

I am very excited to be here working on an assignment with the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies.

I am excited to join for activities and to make some new friends while I am here for the next six months or so! Some of my favorite things to do are long distance running, watching movies, hiking and reading & making zines. I am hoping to visit Zurich where I hear there is a great bookstore to check out.

I studied French a little in school but have not had much chance to use it since I have been here since there are so many English speakers, so I will definitely be looking for opportunities to practice since it is much harder to find in the US where I live.

Hope to meet you at an event soon!

The text you are quoting:

Hello,

I just moved to Geneva last month from Milwaukee, Wisconsin USA (it is about 90 mins away from Chicago if that is a more familiar!).

I am very excited to be here working on an assignment with the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies.

I am excited to join for activities and to make some new friends while I am here for the next six months or so! Some of my favorite things to do are long distance running, watching movies, hiking and reading & making zines. I am hoping to visit Zurich where I hear there is a great bookstore to check out.

I studied French a little in school but have not had much chance to use it since I have been here since there are so many English speakers, so I will definitely be looking for opportunities to practice since it is much harder to find in the US where I live.

Nicole GulatzApr 4, 2022 @ 15:31
Your Reply:
Reply  Reply With Quote  Thank Poster
! Report to Admin

4 Replies | 1144 Views      |  Send to friend