Login or Sign Up

Global Forums > New Members Introductions > Hi! My name is David and i am new in Geneva.

Only members can see photos
Only members can see names and photos
Hi! My name is David and i am new in Geneva.
Hi,

My name is David. I have been living in Glasgow for 5
years and just moved to Geneva 2 and a half weeks ago.
So it is still new for me! I moved here with my
partner who is swiss native. It is totally new for me
and i do not know anyone apart from my partner of
course. I am now looking to make new friends here.

I was advised to go through Genevaonline because it is
a great opportunity to make friends who come from
different countries. It is great to discover different
cultures. For example, i was born in Paris, France but
i am originally asian from a country called Laos right
next to Thailand. I can actually speak 4 languages
including english, french, german and lao.

I moved to Glasgow for work in 2001 and
i have been there for 5 years and it was great! At
first, i was struggling with the scottish accent but
after 5 years having been in Glasgow, people say that
when i speak in english, i have a scottish accent. I
have also been in Edinburgh many times.

I hope to hear by email from many genevaonline members who come from different cultures because i would like to make new friends in this town as this is still new for me and i do not know anyone.

Best regards,

David
The text you are quoting:
Hi,

My name is David. I have been living in Glasgow for 5
years and just moved to Geneva 2 and a half weeks ago.
So it is still new for me! I moved here with my
partner who is swiss native. It is totally new for me
and i do not know anyone apart from my partner of
course. I am now looking to make new friends here.

I was advised to go through Genevaonline because it is
a great opportunity to make friends who come from
different countries. It is great to discover different
cultures. For example, i was born in Paris, France but