Login or Sign Up

Global Forums > New Members Introductions > Humanitarian intern and passionate rock climber saying hi!

Only members can see photos
Only members can see names and photos
Humanitarian intern and passionate rock climber saying hi!

Hi people! 

I am a social research-loving master's student in International Humanitarian Action (NOHA) at Uppsala uni, coming to Geneva to intern at a humanitarian think tank in the beginning of July. I am originally from the Netherlands, but I have lived and felt at home in Sweden and Canada (Squamish) for a considerable time, too. In addition to being a student, I am a passionate climber (boulderer, mountaineer, anything with mountains, really), routesetter, and general outdoor lover. Needless to say, I am very excited to become a part of the Geneva community! (Any heads-up about a possible room/flatshare/tent fiting a student budget is much appreciatedSmile). 

The text you are quoting:

Hi people! 

I am a social research-loving master's student in International Humanitarian Action (NOHA) at Uppsala uni, coming to Geneva to intern at a humanitarian think tank in the beginning of July. I am originally from the Netherlands, but I have lived and felt at home in Sweden and Canada (Squamish) for a considerable time, too. In addition to being a student, I am a passionate climber (boulderer, mountaineer, anything with mountains, really), routesetter, and general outdoor lover. Needless to say, I am very excited to become a part of the Geneva community! (Any heads-up about a possible room/flatshare/tent fiting a student budget is much appreciatedSmile). 

Judith MMar 4, 2019 @ 18:21
Your Reply:
Reply  Reply With Quote  Thank Poster
! Report to Admin

1 Replies | 621 Views      |  Send to friend

Only members can see photos
Only members can see names and photos
Re: Humanitarian intern and passionate rock climber saying hi!
Post 1

Hi people! 

Mar 4, 19 18:21

Welcome to glocals and Geneva.