Login or Sign Up

Global Forums > New Members Introductions > before my New! icon disappears....

Only members can see photos
Only members can see names and photos
before my New! icon disappears....
Hi there!

I have been in Geneva for a little over a year, but am new to GoL.

Most recently from Los Angeles, I feel like I have accomplished something by surviving my first year with a real Winter (not to mention my first year without a car since I was thirteen years old)! I am originally from Austin, TX. For those of your who know the place, you know that Austinites don't fit the general stereotype of Texans - we are very laid back, fun loving, crazy for any kind of live music, and are very open to just about anything under the sun.

I am a software project manager and decided to use my powers for good, having survived the big boom (and bust) of the .com economy in Silicon Valley, CA. I now work short term for WHO.

Looking for some good live entertainment -- costumes a plus! Also looking forward to meeting incredible people from all over.

C
The text you are quoting:
Hi there!

I have been in Geneva for a little over a year, but am new to GoL.

Most recently from Los Angeles, I feel like I have accomplished something by surviving my first year with a real Winter (not to mention my first year without a car since I was thirteen years old)! I am originally from Austin, TX. For those of your who know the place, you know that Austinites don't fit the general stereotype of Texans - we are very laid back, fun loving, crazy for any kind of live music, and are very open to just about anything under the sun.

I am a software project manager and decided to use my powers for good, having survived the big boom (and bust) of the .com economy in Silicon Valley, CA. I now work short term for WHO.

Looking for some good live entertainment -- costumes a plus! Also looking forward to meeting incredible people from all over.

C
WassupSpockJun 26, 2006 @ 22:42
Your Reply: