Login or Sign Up

Global Forums > Travel > Inuiry about B permit and travel to UK

Only members can see photos
Only members can see names and photos
Inuiry about B permit and travel to UK

Hello!

I am a current foreign student here in Geneva. I have a B student permit. I would just like to know if i could visit UK/London for vacation this Christmas even without a Philippine passport and just with a B permit. I had an accident and my current passport is not in a good condition (very wet). I have applied for a new passport already but it would take at least two months to get it. Thanks in advance! :D

The text you are quoting:

Hello!

I am a current foreign student here in Geneva. I have a B student permit. I would just like to know if i could visit UK/London for vacation this Christmas even without a Philippine passport and just with a B permit. I had an accident and my current passport is not in a good condition (very wet). I have applied for a new passport already but it would take at least two months to get it. Thanks in advance! :D

Jamir TNov 12, 2014 @ 01:58
Your Reply:
Reply  Reply With Quote  Thank Poster
! Report to Admin

6 Replies | 3778 Views      |  Send to friend

Re: Inuiry about B permit and travel to UK
Post 1

you need for sure a passport, the B-permit is not a travel document. and with the philipine passport you even need a visa. here is the explenation which is not always clear.

NATIONAL PHILIPPINES *PH*
DESTINATION UNITED KINGDOM *GB*
VISA DESTINATION UNITED KINGDOM *GB*
...... NORMAL PASSPORTS ONLY ......
PASSPORT REQUIRED.
- PASSPORTS AND/OR PASSPORT REPLACING DOCUMENTS MUST BE VALID
  FOR THE PERIOD OF INTENDED STAY.
PASSPORT EXEMPTIONS:
- HOLDERS OF EMERGENCY OR TEMPORARY PASSPORTS.
VISA REQUIRED.

But the best is to ask the GB empassy, i'm sure it's a clearer answer then in here.